Dynames Productions Blog

A blog to showcase my creative and technical work. Talk about what I like to talk about.

The Spiral that is Life

Leave a comment

People sure have created a rather interesting and complex world. I wonder if this was their intention from the start when they first began to civilize. Of course, I say that now but I’m sure the human world will become only more complex with the passage of time.

Within this complex human world, we’re expected to take up certain roles in society for the sake of our own livelihood and to help the fragile and easily exploitable monetary system known as the economy, to keep on flowing.

Recently I was presented with the question, “What do you want to do with your life?”

To that I can only come up with two answers to which I’m not even completely sure of.

world-1452288Answer #1: Do something grand and meaningful that affects the world as a whole. To help push society in the right direction, decrease violence and increase prosperity not only for humans, but other animals on this planet as well. This role I suppose falls under that of a politician. Either that or a non-profit organization perhaps. But if my vision is to remain intact, then the only true way would be to go through the private sector, a more difficult path to walk on.

But I suppose that this answer really stems from some of my inherent thought processes as an INTJ. We are after all known to be constant logical thinkers on such philosophical topics.

small-shop-1230321Answer #2: To move to a small town, that has all the needed facilities without the need for a car or anything of that sort. Live my life in peace in that small quiet town perhaps running a small shop. That shop could be anything, from a cafe to a more service oriented business like a computer repair/setup shop.

But of course this would require a greater deal of personal monetary investment for which I’m not in a position for right now.

See what I mean by interesting world? The way people before me, and those before them have set up the world is where one things speaks the loudest, MONEY. Money is power in this world, with money you can do anything allowed within legal means. But money is also a constant source of greed and distortion in the world.

In a materialistic society, we are taught that greater the financial earning, the greater our success. But personally I don’t believe that to be true. Once you are dead, what good is that money? In fact, you will probably leave behind more debts than money to pay it off with, again thanks to the current system (and perhaps also due to any manageable debt that you did not pay off that you could have).

Knowing all this, leaves me at a very unknown location still asking, “What do I want to do with myself in the future?”

decisions-decisions-decisions-1188729On one hand, there is that desire to be the conductor for change. But on the other hand, there is that desire to lead a quiet, peaceful life in a small town somewhere, away from the city and the materialistic culture that blankets them.

But I also know that the future is very uncertain. What I do, what I say can help decide paths for me. But I will never have complete knowledge of where those paths lead, not knowing that is both scary and exciting.

We humans certainly do continue to create a more complex world with every passing day. We may think with certain policies, laws and new inventions we are improving life, but is it really?

This truly is a complex world we have created.

wire-1546284

Thanks for stopping by and reading.

~ Mohit

Author: Dynames Productions

Passionate about creative content creation of different varieties, programming and exploring new technologies.

Leave a Reply

