Dynames Productions Blog

A blog to showcase my creative and technical work. Talk about what I like to talk about.

Android Dev: What I’ve been up to

Leave a comment

Hey everyone,

For the past 2 months or so I had been working on an android app. Though due to various circumstances that app was split into 2 apps for monetization purposes, one will be free while one will be paid. The two apps I’ve been working on both tackle depression with a  very specific aim in mind.

This aim is to motivate the users of the app again and to learn through a three step process form their depression. When we experience depression, we tend to lose our motivation for all things, sometimes that can include life itself. Having gone through this process myself I can say it is quite a sad thing to go through, but at the same time important for it adds to our knowledge and experience.

Through the usage of various media forms, and a mini-guide I wrote, I hope to help the users of the apps overcome their depression. But it should be kept in mind that these apps will never be a replacement for professional medical aid as I’m no certified doctor :). I’ll probably create another blog soon to specifically promote the free app. On there you’ll be able to see the app’s features and its value to you as a user.

Link to blog: https://lightexistenceblog.wordpress.com/

Hope you all have a great day!

~ Mohit

Author: Dynames Productions

Passionate about creative content creation of different varieties, programming and exploring new technologies.

Leave a Reply

